Licensing Committee Details

The Licensing Committee considers all issues arising from the Licensing Act 2003 and all other licensing issues, such as Taxis (Hackney Carriages).

  • The committee, together with the Development Control Committee, are the two regulatory committees of Mole Valley District Council. These two committees are controlled and focused around legislation that enables MVDC to fulfil its statutory obligations in relation to licensing and planning.

The 2017/2018 Licensing Committee Members

The composition of the Committee for 2017/2018 is-


  • Tim Ashton
  • John Chandler (C)
  • Metin Huseyin
  • David Mir
  • Charles Yarwood

Liberal Democrat

  • Stephen Cooksey
  • Paul Elderton (VC)
  • Bridget Kendrick
  • Wayne Monkman


  • Patricia Wiltshire

Beare Green Independent

  • Michelle Watson
Last Updated: 05/02/2018

Printer Friendly Version

Do you have any comments about this page?

If you feel this page on 'Licensing Committee Details' could be improved then please let us know here

For general enquiries use Report it, Apply for it or Contact Us