European Parliamentary Election: 23 May 2019

The European Parliament is made up of 751 Members (MEPs) elected by 28 EU member countries. In the UK, there are 12 European electoral regions represented by a total of 73 MEPs. MEPs divide their time between their regional constituencies in the UK, and political meetings in Brussels. For one week in every month they go to Strasbourg to debate and vote on new European laws with MEPs from other EU member countries.

Casting Your Vote

If you are unsure about the location of your polling station, check your poll card, contact our elections team on 01306 879198 or enter your postcode below. <iframe src="" style="width:100%; height:1100px" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"> </iframe>

Emergency Proxy

In certain circumstances, if you have an emergency that means you cannot go to your polling station in person, you can apply for an emergency proxy up to 5pm on Thursday 23 May. Please call 01306 879198 or email

Postal Votes

Voters who have opted to vote by post need to make sure their postal ballot pack is returned by 10pm. Voters can hand their ballot pack in at their polling station.

Lost, spoilt or undelivered postal ballot packs

If your postal ballot pack has not been delivered, or if you have lost or spoilt it, please contact the Elections Office immediately. We will re-issue your postal ballot pack, however, we can only do this until 5pm, Thursday 23 May 2019.

Please call 01306 879198, or email to request a re-issue.

Election Notices

Notice of Election for the South East Region for the European Parliamentary Election.

Statement of Persons Nominated for the South East Region.

Notice of Election Agents' Names and Offices for the South East Region.

Notice of Situation of Polling Station for the South East Region.

Last Updated: 20/05/2019

Printer Friendly Version

Anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve

For general enquiries use Report it, Apply for it or Contact Us