Licensing Committee Details

The Licensing Committee considers all issues arising from the Licensing Act 2003 and all other licensing issues, such as Taxis (Hackney Carriages).

  • The committee, together with the Development Control Committee, are the two regulatory committees of Mole Valley District Council. These two committees are controlled and focused around legislation that enables MVDC to fulfil its statutory obligations in relation to licensing and planning.

The 2020/2021 Licensing Committee Members

The composition of the Committee for 20120/2021 is-

Liberal Democrat

  • Elizabeth Daly
  • David Draper
  • Paul Elderton (C)
  • Bridget Kendrick
  • Tim Loretto
  • Wayne Monkman


  • Helyn Clack (VC)
  • Tim Ashton
  • Charles Yarwood


  • Chris Hunt
  • Alan Reilly