Standards Committee Details

The Standards Committee is responsible for promoting and maintaining a high standards of conduct by Councillors, co-opted Members and Parish Council representatives.

It does this by means of an induction for newly elected Councillors, and training for established Councillors. The Committee will also hear and respond to any alleged cases of misconduct.

2020/2021 Standards Committee members

The composition of the Committee for 2020/2021 is -

Liberal Democrat

  • Paul Elderton
  • Wayne Monkman (VC)


  • Rosemary Dickson
  • Charles Yarwood (C)


  • Alan Reilly
  • Mary Cooper

Parish Council (non-voting representatives)

  • Debbie Jones
  • Stuart McLachlan

For a full listing of Mole Valley District Councillors, please visit Who are your Councillors.